Lorraine Klaasen

2014-2015 Events

2015

  • Friday Oct 23, 2015, 8pm

    Lorraine Klassen Group in Aurora, 2015-10-23

     

     

    Lorraine Klaasen Group
    Aurora Cultural Centre

    A loving & vibrant evening of South African Music.

    Tickets: $30 advance, $35 day of concert, available in person or over the phone
    General admission - cash bar - cd sales

    22 Church St.
    Aurora, Ont
    905-713-1818

  • Thursday, Oct 15, 2015, 7pm - Fundraiser for Popote Roulante

    Lorraine Klassen & Oliver Jones for Popote Roulante, 2015-10-15

     

     

    Lorraine Klaasen and Oliver Jones in a benefit show.

    Pre-concert cocktail: 6pm. Show at 7pm

    Tickets: $75 (includes a drink, finger foods and show and a tax receipt for $45)
    Eventbrite
    514-937-4798

    Centre culturel Georges-Vanier
    2450, rue Workman, Montreal
    Metro Lionel-Groulx

  • Friday, July 24 2015 - Lorraine Klaasen and Terry Gillespie
    Tribute to Thandie Klaasen - $25

    Scherer Gardening
    1535 Dalkeith Road
    Dalkeith Ontario K0B1E0
    613 678-0848
    See Map
  • Tue-Wed July 21-22, 2015 - Pan Am Games, Toronto

  • Sunday, July 19 2015 - Hamilton Festival.

  • Friday, June 12 - Sunday June 14 2015 - Very Special Assembly.

  • Thursday June 4- Sunday June 7 2015 - Ochorios Jazz Festival , Jamaica.

  • Wednesday, 27 May 2015, 7pm

    Founders and Keeper Gala, Toronto, 2015-05-27

    Founders and Keepers Gala

    Honouring 30 Years of Striving for A Safe World

    Casa Loma, 1 Austin Terrace, Toronto, Ontario
    Tickets: 416-392-3135
    1 ticket $200, 2 tickets $375, table of 10 $1850
    Tax receipt for $95/ticket

  • Saturday, 23 May 2015, 8pm - Paying Tribute to Mom.

    Caribbean Paradise
    8080 Newman, Lasalle

    Tickets $20 at the door

  • Saturday, 16 May 2015, 7pm - Farewell Dinner/Concert.

    After many years in Canada, Lorraine will be starting a new chapter in her life by returning to South Africa to be near her mother and care for her full-time.

    This same event will also help celebrate her daughter's career successes and be a farewell to her as she is also taking on a new diplomatic job in Kuwait.

    Le Bitoque Restaurant
    3706, Notre Dame Ouest,
    Montreal, Qc, H4C 1P7
    Bring your own wine
    Please see the special menu
    Reservations: 514-303-6402

  • Thursday, 7 May 2015 - Room to Read Gala.

  • Saturday, 2 May 2015 - Private event - Caribbean Restaurant.

  • Thursday, 26 Feb 2015, 8:30pm

    Hugh's Room Live

    A Tribute to Miriam Makeba

    Hugh's Room
    2261 Dundas St W
    Toronto, ON, M6R 1X6
    Tel: 416-531-6604
    Price: $25 in advance, $28.50 at the door - General Admission
    Reservations recommended


  • Sunday, 22 Feb 2015, 3-6pm

    Terry Gillespie Presents 2014 Juno Award Winner Lorraine Klaasen - Vankleek Hill, ON, 2015-02-22


    Terry Gillespie Presents 2014 Juno Award Winner Lorraine Klaasen

    The Granary Beizli
    3270 Cty Rd 10
    Vankleek Hill, ON, K0B 1R0
    Tel: 613-678-0848 [map]
    Price: $25 - General Admission

    Dancing encouraged!


  • 2014